Skip to content

Pretty Palette

October 6, 2010

I saw these photos of a wedding dessert buffet and instantly thought… what a gorgeous palette for a little girl’s room!

Coral and teal is such an unexpected pairing.  Its a more sophisticated take on typical pink and turquoise.  You could temper it with cream, make it feel vintagy with hints of brass.  I must keep this in mind when we do Chloe’s big girl room!

What colour pairings do you love?

Photos from From the Kitchen of Olivia.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jbhat permalink
    October 12, 2010 11:51 AM

    These are two of my very favorite colors. I have a bit of this scheme in our bedroom, actually. Aqua and candy apple red are another favorite of mine.

    xo

    jbhat

  2. October 12, 2010 11:05 PM

    That is beautiful!! I agree with the aqua and red. I love the vintage feel of those colours together.

  3. October 13, 2010 12:42 PM

    I love navy, yellow and gray together. Love yellow in anything!

  4. October 13, 2010 1:35 PM

    J, if you decide on these pastel colours for Chloe’s next room, checkout my “PuebloPink” and “PalmBeach” throws on my Site. I’ve got yarn
    that will go with close enough to these Shades if you’d prefer a custom
    pattern.

    – Auntie Shan

Leave a comment