Skip to content

Craft Room Craftiness

August 27, 2010
tags:

When we finally get around to doing that basement renovation, I want the craft area to look just like this:

Oh my!  Look at all the colour!  That fabricy goodness!  The organization!  Any child or parent would love to craft in this room.

  

Doesn’t a room like this just boost your creativity?  It would definitely make me want to grab the kid and start working on a little craft project. 

Such brilliant ideas here too though, like:

  • using a buffet for fabric storage
  • covering an old worktable with oilcloth
  • using buckets for recycling and storage
  • covering the edges of plain wooden shelves with decorative fabric
  • a hanging grid (almost like a pot rack) to use for display, decoration, or even drying crafts
  • attractive storage for the little bits – using old jars and vintage bowls is so pretty!

Room by allsorts

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jca4m permalink
    August 27, 2010 1:04 PM

    Wow- this is amazing! I’m about to have my first ever craft room and will definitely use this for inspiration. Thank you!

  2. August 27, 2010 9:41 PM

    I love it. I am in the process of doing my craft room… good to have more ideas!

  3. August 31, 2010 4:17 PM

    I dream of having a craft room. I just love the idea of being able to have everything OUT like that where I can see everything and easily get my hands on everything. Of course, that would mean that my KIDS could get their hands on everything too… ~sigh~ Maybe someday.

Leave a Reply

