Skip to content

Paint Colours for Kids

August 3, 2010
tags:

I’ve managed to build the sink, the first part of Chloe’s play kitchen.  Now comes the fun part – deciding on paint colours and fabrics!

When choosing paint for a room or a project, I always reach for my Benjamin Moore paint decks first.  They really have a broad selection and their colours are rich and full of personality.  For this project, I grabbed for my mini deck of Benjamin Moore paint for Pottery Barn Kids.  These little decks are available in the Pottery Barn Kids stores seasonally and really give great selections for paint for kids.  I don’t think there are any available in the stores at the moment, but you can see some of the past colour collections online here and here.

I’d love to paint the kitchen pink, but want to keep it a bit more gender-neutral in case we have a little boy down the road.  Decisions, decisions.  What would you choose?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 2:45 PM

    I actually like the baby blue color (@ about 1 o’clock on the wheel)- kind of retro and fun, but also gender neutral! You could do some really cute cherry red accents (and cherries!) with it and make it really fun.

  2. August 3, 2010 11:11 PM

    The yellow is sweet, and I agree on the gender neutral choice. If not yellow I like green too 🙂

    Take Care,
    Lisa

  3. Geeta permalink
    August 5, 2010 10:43 AM

    I love the idea of painting it a fun green with bright pink accents for Chloe (think the colours of a watermelon!) and yellow accents if you have a baby boy later on (like the colours of a corn on the cob!). I can’t wait to see the finished result!

  4. jbhat permalink
    August 5, 2010 2:45 PM

    pale apple green.

  5. October 27, 2010 12:40 PM

    I vote for the medium shade of blue and accent with reds, and yellows. Lots of fun Cherry patterns

Leave a Reply

