Skip to content

Group It

August 25, 2010
tags:

This is one of my favourite examples of art for a playroom or nursery.  An old book of illustrations or an old children’s book…just tear out the pages and frame them for a dramatic grouping.

 

Embroidery hoops are also another great way to add colour and pattern.  Use them on the walls or even hanging from the ceiling!

I love this idea too – decoupaged paper doll clothing!

 

Most any type of artwork in a large group creates a nice focal point.  A set of alphabet cards, framed fabrics or scrapbook paper, black and white photographs, teacup plates… the key is using a repetition of shape and subject matter.  Do you have any grouped art in your home?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah La Rose permalink
    August 27, 2010 1:41 PM

    I love the idea of framing illustrations from a childrens book. I think I might end up doing that with Ikea frames.

    Great blog! I had no idea you wrote a kids blog. I can’t wait to read more!

  2. Erica permalink
    August 27, 2010 6:08 PM

    I love the last picture of the alphabet flash cards! Where did you find?

    Thanks for the great ideas!

    • August 28, 2010 8:38 AM

      I’m pretty sure the alphabet flash cards are by Charley Harper. I’ve seen them in local bookstores and at Anthropologie.

  3. October 4, 2010 11:02 PM

    Love the embroidery hoops suspended from the ceiling!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

